Place & Time
Isabella Stewart Gardner Museum
25 Evans Way
Boston MA USA
February 23, 2019
3:00 PM

Felix Mendelssohn, String Quartet No. 1 in E-flat, Opus 12 (1829)
Felix Mendelssohn, String Quartet No. 4 in E Minor, Opus 44, No. 2 (1839)
Ruth Crawford Seeger, String Quartet (1931)
Leonard Bernstein, Yosi, the Jokester (arr. Nicholas Kitchen) (c. 1950)

This is the second concert in a two-year cycle of Mendelssohn's six string quartets. It also features the remarkable lone string quartet of Ruth Crawford Seeger, the American composer of extraordinary forward-looking music.

Back to List
Back to Top